National RTAP News


National RTAP Announces Rural Transit Day - July 16, 2019

The nation's first #RuralTransitDay was celebrated with a Twitter Chat on July 16, 2019, moderated by Kari Banta of Texas DOT, Julia Castillo of HIRTA, and Juanita Risch of Idaho Transportation Department. The chat focused on what agencies are doing to recognize passengers and staff on #RuralTransitDay and through the year, and shared thoughts about challenges and solutions for rural transit.
Read More

National RTAP Welcomes New Review Board Member

National RTAP is pleased to announce our newest Review Board member: Juanita Risch, Grants Officer/RTAP Manager, Idaho Transportation Department – Public Transportation. Juanita's term will begin at our Fall Meeting, which will be held in Denver, Colorado in October 2018.
Read More

National RTAP Appoints Five New Review Board Members

National RTAP is pleased to announce our newest Review Board members, whose term will begin at our Spring Meeting in May 2018: Amy Rast, Public Transportation Coordinator, Vermont Agency of Transportation (VTrans), Montpelier, VT; Glen Baum, Transit Coordinator, Standing Rock Public Transit, Fort Yates, ND; Julia Castillo, Executive Director, Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Authority (HIRTA), Urbandale, IA; Tim Geibel, Executive Director, Crawford Area Transit Authority (CATA), Meadville, PA; and...
Read More

Solicitation for National RTAP Review Board Member Nominations

National RTAP is soliciting nominations for Review Board members - state transit officials and rural or tribal transit operators. The deadline is January 31, 2018 (extended). The term of office is three years. Any group or individual involved in rural transit is encouraged to nominate a representative to the board. An individual may nominate him/herself for consideration.
Read More

National RTAP Appoints Three New Review Board Members

National RTAP announces that the following individuals have been appointed as new members of its Review Board: Marcele Edington, Michigan Department of Transportation; Jessica Carter, Chilton Transit in Clanton, Alabama; and Connie Sipe, Center for Community in Sitka, Alaska.
Read More
Page 1 of 6 FirstPrevious [1]2345 Last