National RTAP News


National RTAP Appoints Three New Review Board Members

National RTAP announces that the following individuals have been appointed as new members of its Review Board: Marcele Edington, Michigan Department of Transportation; Jessica Carter, Chilton Transit in Clanton, Alabama; and Connie Sipe, Center for Community in Sitka, Alaska.
Read More

National RTAP Announces 2017 Marketing Contest

Instead of our annual Photo Contest, this year we're asking for your passenger guides! Grand prize is one free registration to our 2017 Conference in Omaha this fall, with two runners-up receiving $50 gift cards. The deadline is July 31, 2017.
Read More

National RTAP Appoints New Review Board Member

National RTAP announces that one new rural transit operator has been appointed to the National RTAP Review Board: Katharine Mitchell, Senior Transportation Planner, Pima Association of Governments / Regional Transportation Authority, Tucson, AZ.
Read More

National RTAP Announces 2017 Technical Assistance Program

National RTAP announces that applications are now being accepted for the 2017 Technical Assistance Program, with a focus this year on marketing and communications. Using our Marketing Toolkit, web tools like Website Builder and GTFS Builder, and other resources, we are interested in working with two small rural or tribal transit providers to improve their marketing, communications, and/or community outreach.
Read More
Page 2 of 6 First 1[2]345 Last