National RTAP News

National RTAP Appoints New Review Board Members

April 2015, Woburn, MA – National RTAP announced today that one state department of transportation (DOT) representative and three rural transit operators have been appointed as new members of the National RTAP Review Board.

The Department of Transportation representative is:

  • Mr. Bill Telovsky, RTAP, Intercity Bus, and Drug & Alcohol Testing Program Manager, New York State Department of Transportation, Albany, NY

The transit operator representatives are:

  • Ms. Deb Dauenhauer, Executive Director of the Southern Nevada Transit Coalition, Laughlin, NV
  • Sharon Peeler, Executive Director of JTrans (Jackson County Transit), Marianna, FL
  • Jennie Rowland, Transportation Manager for Bois Forte Public Transportation, Nett Lake, MN

The National RTAP Review Board provides in-depth expertise and local perspectives to ensure that National RTAP products and services are of the highest quality, easily accessible, and usable by local transit operators and state RTAP managers. The four new members will join nine sitting members, both state DOT representatives and transit operators, from Colorado, Mississippi, South Dakota, Georgia, West Virginia, Washington State, Utah, Hawaii, Oklahoma, and Delaware.

National RTAP is a program of the Federal Transit Administration administered by the Neponset Valley Transportation Management Association and serves as the national arm for the Rural Transit Assistance Program. The mission of National RTAP is to improve mobility in all rural, small urban and tribal communities across the country through technical assistance. Since its inception in 1987 National RTAP has developed and distributed training materials, provided technical assistance, generated reports, published best practices, conducted research and offered Peer Assistance with the goal of improved mobility for the millions of Americans living in communities with populations under 50,000.