National RTAP News

National RTAP Appoints Three New Review Board Members

October 2017 – National RTAP is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been appointed as new members of the National RTAP Review Board. Their three year term will begin at the fall Review Board meeting in Omaha, Nebraska next month.

State Department of Transportation (DOT) Representatives

  • Marcele Edington, Program Manager, Office of Passenger Transportation, Michigan DOT 

Rural or Tribal Transit Operators

  • Jessica Carter, Director of Public Transportation, Chilton Transit, Clanton, Alabama
  • Connie Sipe, Executive Director, Center for Community, Sitka, Alaska

The National RTAP Review Board provides in-depth expertise and local perspectives to ensure that National RTAP products and services are of the highest quality, easily accessible, and usable by local transit operators and state RTAP managers.

The three new board members will join eleven sitting members, both state DOT representatives and transit operators, from Georgia, Nebraska, Texas, Washington State, New York, Nevada, Florida, Minnesota, South Carolina, Arizona, and Oregon. Read more about the Review Board here


National RTAP is a program of the Federal Transit Administration administered by the Neponset Valley Transportation Management Association and serves as the national arm for the Rural Transit Assistance Program. The goals of the RTAP program are to promote the safe and effective delivery of public transportation services in rural areas and to facilitate more efficient use of public transportation resources.