Recent Board Members

I always used the CASE (Copy And Steal Everything) method to develop training materials until I discovered RTAP. They give it to you for free. Use it!

John Filippone, former National RTAP Review Board Chair

Current Review Board Members

Please note that end dates shown for Board Member terms are the date of the Member's last meeting. Terms officially extend up to, but not including the following Board Meeting (Spring or Fall).  

 

Jennie Rowland, Chair
Transportation Manager
Big Woods Transit
Bois Forte Band of Chippewa
5344 Lakeshore Drive
Nett Lake, MN 55772
Phone: 218-757-3261
jrowland@boisforte-nsn.gov
S 2015-S 2019

Curtis Sims, Jr., CSSO, Vice Chair
Training, Safety/Security, and RTAP Program Manager
Office of Public Transit South Carolina
Department of Transportation
955 Park St, Room 201, PO Box 191
Columbia, SC 29202-0191
Phone: 803-737-0071
SimsC@scdot.org
S 2016-F 2018

 

Glen Bahm
Transit Coordinator
Standing Rock Public Transit
9299 Highway 24
Fort Yates, ND 58538
Phone: 701-854-8035
Glen.bahm@sittingbull.edu
S 2018-F 2020

Kari Banta
Program Manager, RTAP and Section 5310
Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-465-7368
Kari.banta@txdot.gov
F 2016-S 2019

Jessica Carter
Director of Public Transportation
Chilton Transit
508 Enterprise Road, P.O. Box 1245
Clanton, AL  35045
Phone: (205) 755-5941
chiltontransit@bellsouth.net  
F 2017-S 2020

Julia Castillo
Executive Director
Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Authority (HIRTA)
2824 104th Street
Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone: 515-309-9281
jcastillo@ridehirta.com 
S 2018-F 2020

Marcele J. Edington
Program Manager
Office of Passenger Transportation, Michigan Department of Transportation
425 West Ottawa Street, P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone:  517-373-7645
EdingtonM@michigan.gov 
F 2017-S 2020

Tim Geibel
Executive Director
Crawford Area Transit Authority (CATA)
214 Pine Street
Meadville, PA 16335
Phone: 814-336-5600
tgeibel@catabus.org 
S 2018-F 2020

Katharine Mitchell
Senior Transportation Planner
Regional Transportation Authority of Pima County
1 E. Broadway Blvd., Suite 401
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-495-1415
kmitchell@PAGregion.com
S 2017-F 2019

Amy Rast
Public Transit Coordinator
Vermont Agency of Transportation (VTrans)
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05633
Phone: 802-828-6521
amy.rast@vermont.gov 
S 2018-F 2020

Juanita Risch
Grants Officer
Idaho Transportation Department, Public Transportation
3311 West State Street
Boise, ID 83703
Phone: 208-334-8875
juanita.risch@itd.idaho.gov
F 2018-S 2021

Kari Ruse
Transit Manager
Nebraska Department of Transportation
1400 Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-479-4694
Kari.ruse@nebraska.gov
F 2016-S 2019

Neil Sherman
Director of Statewide Transit Programs
Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
600 East Main Street, Suite 2102
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-786-1154
neil.sherman@drpt.virginia.dov 
S 2018-F 2020

Connie J. Sipe
Transit Program Administrator
Center for Community 
700 Katlian, Suite B
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: 907-966-4232
csipe@cfc.org 
F 2017-S 2020

Frank Thomas
Region V Coordinator
Rail and Public Transit Division
Oregon Deptartment of Transportation
3012 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-963-1362
frank.thomas@odot.state.or.us
S 2016-F 2018